FROG

I am not a girly-girl by nature.  I like digging in the dirt, working hard on the farm and I would rather be in overalls than nylons any day.

Our farm is full of all manner of animals, some wild, some domestic.  Some of my favorite  critters are the frogs and toads.  We have toads in the cellar and I am careful to look before I step.  I don’t mind them down there as they eat bugs and ironically that is one thing I am not thrilled about.

Frogs are another amphibian that I find around the house.  I have found them hopping across the floor inside and clinging to the windows outside.  I love them for their sticky little feet and amazing colors.

As part of my faith journey I find that I live a F.R.O.G. life– a life that is Fully Relying On God.  I need God in everything I do and everywhere I go.  I want to walk each step I take each day with Him by my side.  I pray for my children to have the Holy Spirit beside, behind and before them wherever they go in school and it is the same with me.

1 John 4:16 says, “And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him.”  That is exactly how I want to live my life.  How do you want to live yours?

 
About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

