Feel the love

After my day yesterday I found that today truly was new, Lamentations 3:22-23 kind of new. I was able to spend some quiet time with my boys before school and accomplish all I needed to before leaving for school.

At school I received an e-mail that brought an answer to prayer regarding a difficult predicament. I have been blessed with amazing students and today as I met with one set of parents I was encouraged by their kind words for me. Before leaving, I checked my mailbox and found a sweet note from another parent and a piece of Godiva chocolate.

On my way home I went to my jewelers to get my rings cleaned and to get a gift for my birthday. The jeweler sent a card to me for my birthday with a note for a free gift if I came in. I now have a beautiful set of pearl earrings with a small diamond under each pearl. This same jeweler gave me pearl earrings for my anniversary. Of all the kinds of earrings to give me, a pearl has special meaning. My name means pearl. It was like a sweet kiss from my Heavenly Father.

After complaining and lamenting to God yesterday He didn’t say, “Boohoo for you.” He chose instead to show me that He still loves me.

I am truly feeling the love from a God who is truly crazy about me.

Thank you, Jesus.

20121101-212417.jpg

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feel the love

  1. Dean Hufsey says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Gretchen! And, may you have many more!! Have a Bllessed weekend!!!

    Dean

Leave a Reply

