I stand amazed

I have been walking the last few weeks through what can only be described as a shower of blessings. As I have previously written, I am teaching at a wonderful school, as well as co-leading a group of sophomore girls through my church’s high school ministry. I presently teach part-time at the school but this fall I will be teaching full-time. A huge answer to prayer.

Last week I was asked to fill a long-term substitute position for a fellow teacher while she is out recovering from serious back surgery. A sweet answer to a prayer that I had never uttered out load.

Today, while talking with my co-leader at church, I mentioned that I would need to find a part-time job this summer to cover the difference until my full-time position started. My co-leader smiled and said, “I want to cover the amount you need for the summer so you can be home with your boys.” I was floored. Another blow-me-out-of-the-water answer to prayer. When I shared her offer with my husband he was just as amazed.

Since July of 2010, my family and I have been through challenges regarding money, relationships, employment; all of the key stressors. We have seen God’s faithfulness all along through the many ways He has provided for us. The three examples above are just the most recent ways that He has cared for us.

God has been faithful and my faith has grown. I stand amazed.

I stand amazed in the presence
Of Jesus the Nazarene,
And wonder how He could love me,
A sinner, condemned, unclean.

Refrain

O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
And my song shall ever be:
O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
Is my Savior’s love for me!

…When with the ransomed in glory
His face I at last shall see,
’Twill be my joy through the ages
To sing of His love for me.

Refrain

I Stand Amazed in the Presence
by Charles Gabriel

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in growing pains, reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I stand amazed

  1. Jessica says:

    Thanks for sharing! I am always encouraged by stories of God’s faithfulness and love for His children. Hope you are doing well. I can tell that you appreciate music. I work as the music director at a church.

Leave a Reply

