I need you

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see,” (Hebrews 11:1).

Faith: “complete trust or confidence in someone or something; strong belief in God or in the doctrines of a religion, based on spiritual apprehension rather than proof.” The word faith comes for the Old French feid which came from the Latin fides. 

All morning I have had a song in my head called “Give Me Faith” by Elevation Worship.  It seems to fit where my heart is today.  I hope the words encourage you wherever you are on your faith journey.

Verse:
I need You to soften my heart,
To break me apart.
I need You to open my eyes,
To see that You’re shaping my life.
Pre-Chorus:
All I am, I surrender.
Chorus:
Give me faith to trust what You say
That You’re good, and Your love is great.
I’m broken inside, I give You my life.
 Verse:
I need You to soften my heart,
To break me apart.
I need You to pierce through the dark
And cleanse every part of me.
Chorus
Bridge:I may be weak, but Your Spirit’s strong in me.
My flesh may fail, but My God You never will. (repeat)
Chorus 2x
Bridge
:[ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/give-me-faith-lyrics-elevation-worship.html ]
 
 
About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I need you

  1. L. Dean Hufsey says:

    Thank You, Gretchen ! Just what I need today !! Bless You !!!

    Dean

Leave a Reply

