Men-folk

I was just talking with my best friend yesterday, about her grown sons and my teenage sons.

When boys and men speak, it is vital to listen. It may be interrupting your “to-do” list, but the biggest thing on the parent’s “to-do” list is to raise up incredible men.

My friend and I love hearing our sons share their days and their hearts. When my sons or my husband share with me, I feel like I have been given a precious, priceless treasure and I will guard it fiercely.

Men are trained by society that they are not important and have no value– what a lie! They are crucial to a healthy home environment, a strong community, and a vibrant, growing church.

So, ladies– and gentlemen, too, listen first, speak second. You may be allowed into a secret place known by very few– the heart of a man. (See James 1:19 for more wisdom).

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Men-folk

  1. Gretchen I would love to start a blog on literally moving. How God moves us. Physically and emotionally from our comfort zones..what are your observations?

Leave a Reply

