Three Words

My favorite author, Jerry Jenkins (of Left Behind fame) posted a request for his Facebook followers to give him three words to describe this week. I decided on the three words “challenging, engaging, and encouraging.”

Challenging
As I have mentioned I started working at a new job. I like what I do, I work in the customer service field helping people understand a confusing area in their lives. The “however” is that I have a learning curve that has seemed more like hiking a mountain than a walk over rolling hills.

Engaging
I am blessed with seasoned co-workers who have been helping me as I help the customers on the phone. My co-workers haven’t made me feel foolish or hopeless as I learn skills I will need every day.

Encouraging
The customers I help, even the ones who are frustrated in the beginning, always tell me that they appreciate the steps I have taken during our call to resolve their issues.

I ended my post on Mr. Jenkins’ Facebook page by saying, “because my God is bigger.”

Immediately a chorus came to mind. I smiled because it is true, I hope the words encourage you today with whatever challenges you face.


He Is Able
Words and Music by Rory Noland, Greg Ferguson

He is able more than able
To accomplish what concerns me today
He is able more than able
To handle anything that comes my way
He is able more than able
To do much more than I could ever dream
He is able more than able
To make me what He wants me to be

© 1989 Maranatha Praise Inc.

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen. Ephesians 3:20-21 (NKJV)

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

