To God be the Glory

The cross country team finished its season tonight, complete with the fall banquet to celebrate the runners. It was a wonderful time cheering for the runners, encouraging them to continue to live by the principles their coach instilled in them during the season.

I joined the other friends and family in applauding the accomplishments. I started thinking though, of Heaven. One day we will stand before God who will show us a PowerPoint of eternal proportion– showing the highlights of the time we ran for the Lord.

The cross country coach described it as, “Using God-given talents to the fullest.” I realized that is how I want to live my life– using my God-given talents to the fullest.

Whether I am fulfilling my role as a wife, or a mother, at the office or even writing, I want to make sure that my actions are pleasing to God.

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” (Colossians 3:23-24). This is my prayer for my life and for my sons as they continue to run the race that is set before them– to God be the Glory.

May it be so with you as well.

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

