hymns and truths

Tonight I listened to Rich Mullins’ version of All The Way My Savior Leads Me by Fanny Crosby.  I was moved once again to the simple faith of a woman blind since childhood.  Fanny Crosby is credited with over 8,000 hymns in her life time, including To God Be the Glory and Blessed Assurance.  The hymns written years ago can contain an entire church service in the words if you just read them and let them soak inside.

Fanny Crosby was said to have prayed because she had been in need of money, when a man brought to her the money she needed.  God provided for her needs again and she wrote in response to her blessing.

How many times have you had God respond to your needs?  How many times have you just praised Him for His goodness in caring for you?  He loves you dearly.  You matter to Him.  Be encouraged, He will meet your needs every time.  Just open your eyes to see His providence.

I hope these words encourage you today.

Lyrics for All the Way My Savior Leads Me

By Rich Mullins

All the way my Savior leads me
What have I to ask beside?
Can I doubt His faithful mercies?
Who through life has been my guide
Heavenly peace, divinest comfort
Ere by faith in Him to dwell
For I know whate’er fall me
Jesus doeth all things well
All of the way my Savior leads me
And He cheers each winding path I tread
Gives me strength for every trial
And He feeds me with the living bread
And though my weary steps may falter
And my soul a-thirst may be
Gushing from a rock before me
Though a spirit joy I see
And all the way my Savior leads me
Oh, the fullness of His love
Perfect rest in me is promised
In my Father’s house above
When my spirit clothed immortal
Wings it’s flight through the realms of the day
This my song through endless ages
Jesus led me all the way
All the way my Savior leads me
What have I to ask beside?
Can I doubt His faithful mercies?
Who through life has been my guide
Songwriters: MULLINS, RICHARD
© Universal Music Publishing Group

 

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment