Lights

‘Tis the Season for lights to shine brightly on trees, trimming houses, shining through windows at night.

I love the imagery as it reminds us of the Star of David that shone on Bethlehem so many years ago, beckoning a world lost in the dark to come to the Light of the World.

While preparing our apartment for Christmas, I heard a song that was so on point for this imagery. It isn’t a Christmas song but it makes for a great way to see Jesus this holiday season.

I hope these words encourage you.
Blessings !

In my wrestling and in my doubts
In my failures You won’t walk out
You’re great love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

In the silence You won’t let go
In the questions Your truth will hold
Your great love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

My lighthouse
My lighthouse
Shining in the darkness I will follow You

My lighthouse
My lighthouse
I will trust the promise
You will carry me safe to shore
Safe to shore

I won’t fear what tomorrow brings
With each morning I’ll rise and sing
My God’s love will lead me through
You are the peace in my troubled sea
You are the peace in my troubled sea

Fire before us You’re the brightest
You will lead us through the storms

Writer(s): Rend Collective

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

