So much

This morning I woke up in a warm bed.  My children were able to have a warm breakfast, put on clean clothes, get ready for school, wear shoes without holes, and drive to school in our second vehicle without worry or danger to themselves while they drove.

My husband and I stopped by a pharmacy to pick up some medicine that he needed.  He had the money to pay for it.  He and I drove to work together, where we will work for a paycheck that will cover all of our expenses and we will have money for savings as well.

When it is time for lunch my sons, as well as my husband, and myself will have a healthy lunch that gives us energy for the rest of the day.

We can drink water that is safe, clean, and refreshing.  We only had to walk a few feet to fill our glasses.

When we go home tonight, we will have dinner, watch some television and spend time together before returning to our separate beds to sleep and prepare for a new day.

This isn’t just a “normal” day for me, it is a blessed day.  My list of gratitude covers so much. It doesn’t matter that I don’t drive the shiny car driven by a celebrity in a commercial.  I could care less that my clothes don’t have a designer’s name on them.  I realize that all that I have is more than many could ever dream to own.

I have a long list of so much to be grateful for today.  So do you.

Just think about it– and say Thank you to the One Who has blessed you with each and every thing.

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. ~James 1:17, NIV.

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

