clarity

For the past week we have been “on hold” in my house.  We were facing a time of uncertainty with some future plans.  We put these plans on the altar and trusted, prayed, and waited.

We even started looking for alternative answers.  I called my best friend to bring her up to date and ask for continued prayer about the situation.  She chose to pray with me right there on the phone.  It was so good to share that sweet moment together.  I admit the distance we have now means we don’t get to pray together like we did before.

An hour or so after she and I prayed, my husband and I received the answers we were waiting for to know where to go next.

We had clarity again.  God made clear the path we were to take; He took away all of our what-ifs and if-onlys and answered with a clear  this is the way– walk in it (Isaiah 30.21).

Admittedly, the answer wasn’t the one we were expecting.  But I learned long ago an answer is an answer– even when it is one we don’t expect.

So, onward we go.  God goes before us, just like the Israelites who followed the Spirit of God in the Pillar of Cloud during the day and the Pillar of Fire at night ( Exodus 13:21).  We know that God has a plan and we will always be blessed when we follow.

 

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

