What are you waiting for??

This is not a declaration of foolish faith.  This is a reality check for me- and maybe for you, if you need it.

  I can live in a state of suspended animation/ suspended life–or I can choose to engage in the life I have, right now, where I am living it, as it unfolds.  

I am not going to get these moments, good or bad, exciting or simple, ever again.  They are only here for the blink of an eye and then they are gone.  I can celebrate where I am or mourn where I am not.  

So I am going to celebrate today –what I am, the people in my life, the choices I made today and the opportunity I may have tomorrow.  Most of all, I am going to celebrate the God who has given these moments to me.  They are mine.  I can embrace them or I can toss them away because they aren’t what someone else may have been given.  I have been given my life, not someone else’s. 

Today, today, it’s all or nothing…


“The Time Has Come” by Hillsong

Found love beyond all reason
You gave your life, your all for me
And called me yours forever
Caught in the mercy fallout
I found hope, found life, found all I need
You’re all I need

The time has come
To stand for all we believe in
So I for one
I’m gonna give my praise to you

Today, today
It’s all or nothing
All the way
The praise goes out to you
Yeah all the praise goes out to you
Today, today
I live for one thing
To give you praise
In everything I do
Yeah all the praise goes out to you

Cause all we are is yours
And all we’re living for
Is all you are 
Is all that you are
 
About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

