settled

Throughout the past few months as we have been preparing for our new home we have faced different situations to grow our faith and trust.  Each time we stood in front of the obstacle, as I have said, it has been removed and we have gone forward.

Now just a few days away from our closing, I feel settled.  There is no sense of anxiety, no sense of worry or concern.  I feel at peace.

A few days ago in my devotional Jesus Calling by Sarah Young, I read that from God’s point of view, His Peace is hovering over me, waiting for an opportunity and a place to settle in my Spirit.

Being a visual person, that image has remained with me.  Much like a soft, warm blanket feels as it is wrapped around my shoulders on a cold evening, I feel God’s peace wrapped around me.

There is a reason, a purpose, and a plan in God’s economy that I cannot fully understand, and don’t need to understand.  I can trust– I choose to trust His purposes.

We know God is big enough, capable enough, and faithful to us so that we can rest in Him.  Like a small child settles against his mother’s chest to sleep, so too, am I settling in against my Heavenly Father’s chest.  Knowing, believing, trusting Him for all things.

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work . 2 Corinthians 9:8

 And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:19

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

