God’s spreadsheet 

Old, broken, stupid, incapable, ugly, idiot, moron, can’t do anything right…

Do any of these words resonate with you? They do with me.  I have been called names, had fingers pointed at me, been left out, kicked out, laughed at… You name it. 

And it hurts. And it stinks.  

But lately, I have been thinking about how God sees me.  He doesn’t see me as too old to do something for Him.  

He doesn’t see me as someone who can’t do a task because I am not gifted in one area– He sees me as being given certain talents, gifts and abilities that are specific to me and to my life and circumstances.  

In God’s economy– there are no deficits, no failures.  He doesn’t look at me and think I was a mistake.  He created me for a specific time, country, and purpose according to His perfect plan.  

The best thing of all– this is how God feels about you.

God thinks you are incredible, wonderful, talented, and has so much that He wants to share with you– the question is– do you want it?  

Do you want the opportunity to walk with a wild, unruly, adventurous God who will blow you away with the plans He has for you?

His love knows no bounds, no political parties, His love is not stopped by the color of your skin and no, His love is not stopped because of who you love.  

God is not “anti” anyone– He is for everyone– when He sent His Son to die it wasn’t for the people who had it together– it was for all of us– the ones the world said were broken failures and worthless and a mistake.  

Because God doesn’t see us that way– He sees as His creation– precious in His sight.  

In God’s economy– we are loved, valued, and treasured.

What side of the balance sheet do you see yourself on? Which side do you want to be on? 

What’s stopping you?  Be honest about what’s stopping you and find someone near you who can answer the tough questions with honest answers.  You are too precious to Him to stay on the deficit side of the spreadsheet any longer. 

**If you want to–message me and I will do my best to answer the questions you have about the God who is wild about you. 

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

