shouting secrets

As my journey of Faith continues, I find myself hearing whispers from God.  Reminders of Whose I am and the Truth of who I am because of Him come to me through radio, conversations, a verse, a passage in a book.  Each way, I keep hearing the same theme; by God’s amazing grace I am free.

My freedom doesn’t come from being released from a jail cell or from some kind of prison. This freedom comes from Heaven itself.  Heaven is doing the healing.

These heavenly whispers are like secrets, only shared with me, in my heart, or whispered in my ear.  I hear them and wonder if anyone else caught the same whisper.  Did they hear the same song from the same place I am?

I want to stand on the mountains, or as it would be in Nebraska, in the middle of the fields and shout and call and holler out how good God is, how much He loves me and loves you.  I want to remind people that, “There is no pit so deep, that God is not deeper still” (Corrie Ten Boom).

I want to shout that Grace is the Victor each time and God cares for us in ways we will never understand this side of Heaven.  I am starting to chuckle more and more each day as God places in my path something to remind me I am not alone on this journey.

God is with me. Today’s shouted secret was the verses from Jeremiah 29:11-13, For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

I am seeking and I am finding and after I find the Truth I am going to shout the secret so others can hear.

What about you? Are you hearing secrets from Heaven that are worth shouting? What are you waiting for?  Start shouting– someone needs to hear what Heaven is saying.

 

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to shouting secrets

  1. I go to God for weight loss counseling among other things. He has helped me lose 92 pounds.

Leave a Reply

