More

The verse in 2 Timothy 1:7 hit me between the eyes today. For God has not given us a spirit of fearfulness, but one of power, love, and sound judgment. Through the blood of Christ, I have nothing to fear. God is teaching me again and again that what He offers is so much more than what I have held onto in my life.  

He offers hope when I have held onto the sense of hopelessness.

He offers grace where I have felt nothing but guilt.

He offers forgiveness where I have been held by the law of being wrong.

He offers growth where others have said I will never be better.

He offers so much more. 

We are more– we can defy the enemy through Christ’s resurrection power…. So let’s live this way every day.

We are more than conquerors, through Christ

You have overcome this world, this life

We will not bow to sin or to shame

We are defiant in Your name

You are the fire that cannot be tamed

You are the power in our veins

Our Lord, our God, our Conqueror


Nothing is impossible

Every chain is breakable

With You, we are victorious

You are stronger than our hearts

You are greater than the dark

With You, we are victorious

~More than Conquerors, Rend Collective

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

