Awake!

About this time each week the long hours of each work day catch up with me. I start seeking caffeine and sugar to keep me going. My sweet hubby brings me coffee and orange juice each morning before work and that helps me “wake up” and start my day.

A dear friend shares each Sunday that amazing hymn, Crown Him with Many Crowns. My soul is now awake because of what Christ did for me. I no longer am asleep, unaware of the incredible life that God has designed and prepared for me if I would just accept Christ.I am new, restored, whole, and perfected by my accepting the awesome gift of salvation through Christ’s sacrifice.

The hymn resonates with such richness and depth for our relationship with Christ. Who He is, what His resurrection means to our lives, and how He deserves celebration as the Lord of lords, King of kings, and Creator of this new life I live each day.

Every day I can choose to trudge through my work and activities as “just another thing” to accomplish. Or! I can celebrate that each and every day my soul is awake to hear, follow, and fellowship with the God of the Universe who loves me so dearly.

Best Beloved, you are loved by the God of the Universe.  He created you for purpose and meaning, for a reason that only you can fulfill.  Has your soul awakened? Have you accepted that incredible gift of new life through Christ? Is it time to wake up to the Amazing Grace God offers to you?

Contact me, contact 1-800-NEED-HIM, seek a pastor or friend who knows Christ and ask them to explain it, to help you understand this amazing soul awaking life you can live.

 

Crown Him with many crowns,

The Lamb upon His throne;

Hark! how the heavenly anthems drowns

All music but its own:

Awake, my soul, and sing

Of Him who died for thee,

And hail Him as thy matchless King

Through all eternity.

( lyrics written by Matthew Bridges and Godfrey Thring)

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

