absolute knowledge

One of the things about my Faith journey I love is the Truth I stand on every day. I don’t have to worry that my salvation will be lost if I make a mistake, fail, or don’t complete something . there are no steps to complete, no tasks to fulfill. I am a Child of God and that will not be taken away. Scripture is clear, 2 Timothy 2:13 says, if we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot disown himself. Hebrews 13:5 saysbecause God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

I can stand sure in my salvation because it is IT is sure. Jesus’ death and resurrection and my acceptance of Him into my life is what makes it sure. When he had received the drink, Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit (John 19:30). The phrase “It is finished” was the same language given to bills of sale that were paid in full. Jesus declared “Once for all” that His death would pay our debts.

This Faith I claim is one that stands strong, no matter the storm because the One I believe in is real, alive, and on the Throne of Heaven. I can face the struggles, embrace the triumphs, and reach out in Faith when I am weak because I have absolute knowledge that My Savior will be there for me. He loves me.

Best Beloved, He loves you, too.

I know that my redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand on the earth (Job 19:25).

 

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to absolute knowledge

Leave a Reply

