snowflakes and avalances

Have you ever wondered why an avalanche happens? There is a change in the environment that causes a shift in the weight of the snow which triggers the snow to move. Once it begins to move it cannot stop and whatever it comes in contact with will never be the same.

The way we walk with Christ can be either a snowflake or an avalanche. We can either choose to be delicate and pretty or we can choose to make an impact on those around us. We can change the environment, the outlook, and the terrain for those who come into contact with us.

I know, without hyperbole, that I would not be here if Jesus had not intervened through the friendship of a young man who was living out loud his faith, like an avalanche. When I met him, I couldn’t ignore the Jesus who was walking with him, beside him, and loving through him as the young man talked with people.

That young man’s faith swept over me like nothing I had ever seen before. In turn, my faith impacted my mom, my mom impacted my best friend, and my best friend has been impacting thousands by her love for Jesus and her desire to serve Him every day through her job.

My faith has been grown by teaching my children and teaching my students to walk worthy in their faith. And so it continues…

What are you,  Dear One?  Are you a snowflake, looking pretty, but making little impact for Christ? Or are you an avalanche, impacting those around you with your authentic faith?

Before you bow out of the change to be an avalanche, remember that you are the one Christ can move through to change the world, maybe one last time.

What will you do? Why not join me and other brothers and sisters in Christ to make an avalanche and move in the lives of those around you?

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in reflections, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to snowflakes and avalances

  1. Darlene says:

    Te afirmaremos qué podemos hacer para un día señalado único y diferente. http://www.blogigo.com/raggedbackpack803/Despedida-Soltera-Barco-Malaga-Benalmadena/5/

Leave a Reply

