Wishing and hoping

This month marks a lot of beginnings and endings. Graduations and new jobs, marriages and births fill the calendar, many overlapping the days. 

I watch my senior prepare for college and wonder what will his experiences be like when he is no longer under our roof? I watch others who are graduating and will be entering high school- what will they learn by the time they are eighteen? 

I wish for these young people joy, but I also hope they experience some sorrow. It will ground them in the day to day life and help them grow stronger in character. I pray they will see God’s hand moving in their lives as they go about their routines. I hope they will build strong friendships that will help them mature into the men and women God created them to become. 

I watch the young couples prepare for their ceremonies and pray they will know that the ceremony is a grand opening of sorts- not the beginning, middle, and end of their adventures together. I hope they know that their lives will never be the same. 

My wish for new parents is that they grow to know their marriage will speak into their parenting approach more than any class or book they have had or read. I hope they remember to love each other as husband and wife – not just as the tag team parent. 

So much of Scripture contains wisdom for life and the adventures we will have and my wish and my hope- and my prayer- is that each one of us will cling to the truth within those words. God created it all so that we will understand His heart more and recognize His love more easily.

May you know His joy, peace, love, and grace in the relationships you hold dear, Best Beloved. And never forget that what you feel is but a drop of water to what He feels for you. 

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

