While I am waiting

Life can be pretty messed up some times. I will take steps forward with something and then all of a sudden, someone comes and says, “HEY! That’s not the way I wanted you to do that!” Now here I am five steps from the finish line and I have to turn around and go back to start. There are “words” I would like to speak when things like this happen. Lots of words actually, but the point is this, what does one do when the thing one wants to do isn’t benefiting the person it is being done for in the first place?

Wait for the Lord; be strong and courageous. Wait for the Lord, (Psalms‬ ‭27:14‬ ‭HCSB‬‬).

One of the precious people in my life has been battling some serious demons lately. A few have been slain, but too many are still standing strong, ready and armed to fight. It is a battle that is not to be rushed, but a battle that can only be won if paced.

There are no real solutions at this time, no stories to tell or explain what is happening. Nothing can be done at this point, except pray. Pray for the broken, pray for the cause, pray for the resolution. Pray for those who have been impacted by the aftershocks.

A song I have been keeping on repeat the past month has been “While I’m Waiting” by John Waller from his album The Blessing. Many who hear it may recognize it from the movie, Fireproof. The words have been playing again and again in my heart and mind as I think about the way I want to move. The way I wish I could move with and for the precious person in my life.

I don’t know where you are today, Best Beloved. You may be waiting for healing in the life of your own precious person or someone you love may be waiting for you to accept the healing you need. Either way, I hope these words give you hope the way they have encouraged me.

Blessings, xoxoxo

I’m waiting

I’m waiting on You, Lord

And I am hopeful

I’m waiting on You, Lord

Though it is painful

But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident

Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting

I will serve You

While I’m waiting

I will worship

While I’m waiting

I will not faint

I’ll be running the race

Even while I wait

I’m waiting

I’m waiting on You, Lord

And I am peaceful

I’m waiting on You, Lord

Though it’s not easy

But faithfully, I will wait

Yes, I will wait

I will serve You while I’m waiting

I will worship while I’m waiting

I will serve You while I’m waiting

I will worship while I’m waiting

I will serve you while I’m waiting

I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

About gretchenr17

Wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend. Writer, farmer, fellow sojourner... at every turn I learn a bit more about God's wild mercies.
This entry was posted in growing pains, maturing in Christ, Walking by Faith and not by sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment